love and enemies

 5 February 2017, Cheyenne, WY
A prayer to Jesus:

I have no enemies

once I believed

until you told me

to love them.

If to know love

as You know love

is to make enemies

so be it.

A word about this poem: if you read yesterday’s poem, this one will sound familiar. It’s a little self-plagiarism or, if you will, further development. I liked yesterday’s Len but it didn’t quite go where I wanted, except for the first 4 lines.  This one, though shorter, goes where I want. May it give you courage to love as Jesus loved no matter the cost.

Leave a Reply

